Shri Ram Das Gupta
Shri R.D Paliwal

Susheela Gupta
Shri S.C Dixit

Vrindavan at a Glance :-

Vrindavan, just 15 Kilometers from Mathura, is a major place of Pilgrimage. The Name Vrindavan evokes the playful and lovable characteristics of Lord Shri Krishna. This is the wood where he frolicked with the Gopies and tenderly wooed Radha. Lord Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, the most munificent incarnation of God rediscovered the most sacred places of Vrindavan which had been lost in time. It was 1515 that Lord Chaitanya Mahaprabhu visited Vrindavan. At the beginning of the 16th Century, Chaitanya Mahaprabhu directed Roope and Sanatan, two of his immediate disciples, to go and settle in Vrindavan, where they were later joined by Jiv Goswami, Raghunath Bhatt and Gopal Bhatt.
Vaishnava Bhakta came to Vrindavan from south, it attained to full youth here blossomed to the extent that almost all great smith of India came and stayed her for some time. It was here VRI established in the year 1968, with an aim devoted to the cause of India culture in general and that of Braj particular.

The Six Goswami's Chronology :-

  • 1486 Lord Chaitanya appearance
  • 1488 Sanatan Goswami appearance
  • 1489 Rupa Goswami appearance
  • 1494 Rahunatha Raghunath Goswami appearance
  • 1503 Gopal Bhatt Goswami appearance
  • 1505 Raghunatha Bhatt Goswami appearance
  • 1505 Lord Chaitanya takes sannyasa
  • 1513 Jiva Goswami's appearance
  • 1515 Lord Chaitanya visit Vrindavan
  • 1531 Raghunath Bhatt Goswami comes to Vrindavan
  • 1534 Lord Chaitanya Mahaprabhu disappearance
  • 1535 Jiva Goswami comes to Vrindavan
  • 1542 Radha Damodar Deity, first Seva Puja
  • 1545 Jiva Goswami buys land at Radha Kunda
  • 1552 Rupa Goswami writes Nectar of Devotion
  • 1558 Sanatan Goswami's disappearance
  • 1558 Land at Radha Damodara acquired
  • 1564 Rupa Goswami's disappearance
  • 1570 Emperor Akbar meets Jiva Goswami in Vrindavan
  • 1571 Raghunath dasa Goswami's disappearance

Famous Temples in Vrindavan :-

  • Radha Madan Mohan Mandir
  • Govind Dev Mandir
  • Radha Gopinath Mandir
  • Radha Raman Mandir
  • Radha Damodar Mandir
  • Radha Gokulananda Mandir
  • Radha Shyam Sunder
  • Banke Bihari Mandir
  • Radha Vallabh Mandir
  • Krishna Balarama (Iskcon) Mandir

The Vrindavan Research Institute All Rights Reserved 2017. Designed & Developed By : Shreshtha Consultancy Services Pvt. Ltd.